Studying Soundly

tumblr_mmuglj9ABc1reb8vvo1_500

While scrolling through my Tumblr, I came across this photo of what I declare the perfect studying area. The soft lighting, clean color palette, and easy access to everything makes it comfortable, inspiring and just absolutely gorgeous. I’m in love. And when I return from Georgetown University in December, I’m definitely decorating my desk and headboard with these fairy lights (tea lights in America?) to create the same feel. Knowing me I might end up decorating my entire apartment with these – hopefully my probable future roommate for graduate school (hello there A.C.S.) won’t mind if we go crazy with them!

tumblr_mije5pjaVC1qb72mmo1_1280

Another study space I’m obsessed with? This one above. The light, the table, the feel of it all – I only wish I had such an inspiring space to work in during finals week (not that a cold bench right next to the library cafe isn’t…inspiring). Natural lighting is also on my list for a study space next year!

Stay purring…

One thought on “Studying Soundly

Leave a Reply

