The Denim Debacle

f922641be50fd4687f8352ae516f1acb

{denim material – striped pattern. I’m sorry, can I borrow your shirt for forever?}

I consider myself on an eternal hunt for the perfectly comfortable, perfectly versatile and appropriately loose denim button-down shirt. I’ve turned to J.Crew and Jack Wills a few times in the past but their shirts have never really satisfied me the way I imagine they would. Too loose, too tight, too structured, too solid, not solid enough. I came across Madewell a few years ago but never really bit the bullet and purchased anything except for a dress (when I decided my neon fishtail skirt just wasn’t going to do it in the middle of Soho in June). But after carefully perusing each shirt, I decided that this one might be the one for me. I’m ordering it a few sizes larger so that it’s oversized yet I’m still able to tuck it into my new blue linen Joie shorts and pair it with my leopard Stubbs & Wootton slippers and not look like I crawled right out of bed and into my boyfriend’s clothes. I’d love to know, what are your favorite places for shirts? Any recommendations I should know about?

Stay purring..

Leave a Reply

