A Girl’s Weekend

Salutations, kittens. I’ve spent the past few weekends driving home for a few days by the ocean and it’s remarkable what 72 hours away from the stress of school can do for someone. The first weekend I spent with a girlfriend, leisurely out and about, while the second was spent with Mama Chat indulging in some light shopping that seemed well overdue considering the amount of time we hadn’t seen each other and the amount of time I’ve spent in the library wishing for fresh air. Here are a few photos from my restful little trips. Enjoy!

Weekend #1

IMG_4135 379c25b89d5411e2868a22000a9f18a6_6

{lazer-cut eyelet top by Intermix; cashmere sweater by Theory; shorts by AG Adriano Goldschmeid; bag by Chanel; watch by Rolex}

IMG_4136

{super delicious lemon chicken and whole grains at this new cafe my girlfriends introduced me too called Cafe Carmel – you order your food on iPads!}

Weekend #2

IMG_4182IMG_4183IMG_4187

{the aftermath of a few hours spent in Naples, FL – top unknown; shorts by Joie; flats by Christian Louboutin; bag by Chanel}

e9847e8694cd11e2948222000a1f9307_7

{my new Michael Kors navy silicon watch – one part masculine and two parts chic. Just the right combination so I can wear it on and off shift.}

bf751bb2995211e285e022000a9e51fb_6

{celebrating my new Lululemon purchase after finding out I will be going to Georgetown University this fall!}

Stay purring..

*Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram @ liv_please for more on living the vogue life!

Leave a Reply

