Rose Duet

Image

I burn through diptyque Paris candles like it’s my job and after a long cold season of filling my apartment with warm oranges (Choisya, Oranger and Oyédo), traditional cinnamon and spices (Pomander), and woody notes (Cedre), I decided it was time for a change and a time to break out a more fresh and airy scent.

I ordered Rose Duet online on a whim (mostly because I was so entranced by the candle holder itself and I collect the empty ones) but I’m quickly becoming obsessed with the fact that I feel like I’m walking into the gardens of Versailles whenever I come home. Is it the lightest scent? Definitely not, and that’s something I will look for in the next candle I choose. But it is certainly a candle you can take to the bath with you – dim the lights, pour yourself a glass of wine, empty an entire bottle of Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom & Honey bubble bath and light Rose Duet. I guarantee you’ll feel très relaxed when you eventually emerge. 

A few of my other favorite scents for spring? Jonquille, and Mimosa

Stay purring…

 

Leave a Reply

