Georgetown & Annapolis

IMG_3176

{beautiful Christmas lights in front of the Willard in D.C}

My few days spent in Maryland, Virginia and D.C. were absolutely magical and as soon as I boarded my plane home I was desperate to return. A.C.S and I went everywhere, ducking in an out of the Naval Academy, the Annapolis main street, fantastic restaurants like Old Ebbitt Grill, Founding Fathers, Clyde’s in D.C. and shopping all around Georgetown. And of course we visited tourist spots like the Spy Museum, the White House, the World War II Memorial, and the Washington Monument. My interview at a government agency turned out to be amazing and  I can’t wait to come back in the summer – I’m pushing for an internship either in government work or at a news station so fingers crossed! And hopefully I’ll be returning here in the fall of 2013 for a study abroad semester and then for graduate school. Can anybody say georgetown townhouse and an out-of-this-world security studies program?

IMG_3177

IMG_3178

IMG_3182

{lights at the Georgetown skating rink}

IMG_3183

IMG_3108

{blazer by Theory; top by WildFox; leather pants by Alice & Olivia; ballet flats by Christian Louboutin; scarf by J.Crew; bag by Celine; vintage trench coat}

IMG_3184

IMG_3185 IMG_3186

IMG_3187

IMG_3190

{reveling in my 21-year-oldness with some dark & stormies at Red Red Wine Room, post-workout at the Naval Academy}

IMG_3222

{seeing the Washington Monument at night was extremely strange – the creepy red lights felt like eyes watching us}

IMG_3227

To all my lovely kittens, I hope you have a wonderful Christmas! And all the blessings in the world to the families affected by the Newton, CT incident, as well as the families of the firefighters and police officer in Webster, NY. My thoughts and prayers are with you always.

Stay purring..

Leave a Reply

