Finals Week

Today marks the start of finals week at my college, which means a few things: spending way too much time at Barnes & Noble drinking hot chocolate and pretending to study; arriving at my internship and instead doing schoolwork; very little sleep; my new uniform becoming Lulu Lemon; and essentially counting down the hours until I make it to Washington D.C. on the 14th.

286611963756074563_9KXrsbF3_c

In other news, my packing list for D.C. has now reached two pages and sadly I only own about a quarter page of what I wrote down. Is it me, or does everyone else wish their Pinterest closet was real? I swear getting dressed in the morning would be deliciously easy if I had free reign over a selection of Christian Louboutin ballet flats, Lora Piana cashmere and Ralph Lauren jackets. But for now I’ll keep dreaming.

Stay purring…

Leave a Reply

