Black in the Summer

 

{dress by Alice & Olivia; bag by Chanel; ballet flats by Christian Louboutin}

These past few weeks have been an absolute jungle of getting ready to return to school, moving into the new apartment, and enjoying the last few rays of summer sunshine before the fall semester starts. I returned from the city in the beginning of August and, while it was lovely to spend my days in New York, home was a breath of fresh air to return to.

While venturing out to the country club with C.F., I couldn’t help but reach for a black dress (like I have been doing all summer) for the occasion. I’ve become obsessed with this Alice & Olivia peplum dress because of it’s smooth fabric and flattering fit, so much so, that I’ve bought it in three different colors. Sorry I’m not sorry. I forewent jewelry entirely in favor of a sort-of 80’s hair style and my classic black patent Louboutins and my Jumbo Maxi Chanel bag (super large for all the stuff I don’t need in a purse)!

{the brunette C.F and I reunited yet again}

Enjoy the last few days of summer! I’m anticipating a fall filled with Rag & Bone skinny jeans (my new fave!), riding boots, Barbour jackets, and soft Oxford shirts. Hello New Hampshire – here we come!

Stay purring..

Leave a Reply

