Chanel F/W 12-13 Cosmetic Collection

After going absolutely crazy over Chanel’s 2012 Spring collection Harmonie de Printemps (particularly their perfect peach polish, June) I had high hopes for the upcoming Fall collection. My sources in Spain hinted at tartan colors and I was on the edge of my seat in anticipation for rich reds, deep ocean blues and emerald greens reminiscent of old English hunting traditions. So, when I was casually strolling the basement of Barneys to restock on my essentials at the Chanel encounter a few days ago and saw a preview of the new collection, my heart sank a little bit.

I have no idea what it is about the products, but for me personally it all fell a little flat compared to last year’s absolutely luminous Illusions d’Ombres collection and it certainly doesn’t push out the Byzantine collection which was appallingly amazing and equally as expensive. Jac Jagaciak is of course gorgeous as she always is and the colors are…fine..but for some reason I’m not the first person in line to get my claws on as many bottles of Vertigo as I was last year with the Peridot polish.

I do admit to liking the new foundation compact Vitalumiere Aqua seen here and, okay, so I sort of like the new Quadra eye palette and I will most likely buy it all on one those days where I just need to buy something (you have those days too, don’t act coy) but Karl I’m disappointed in you.

Just so you know.

I guess the eyeliner is okay too.

Stay purring..

Leave a Reply

