Shelter Island Getaway

{sequin top by Calypso St. Barth; seersucker shorts by Current Eliot; sunglasses by Ralph Lauren; bikini by Calypso St. Barth; striped skirt by J.Crew; striped silk shirt by J.Crew; travel case by Roberta Roller Rabbit; loafers by Charles Philip}

On Sunday Night I made a split-second decision to escape the deserted city and make my way to the Hamptons to visit C.F. and engage in some serious R&R and girl-time. Monday and Tuesday was spent at the beach in Amagansett while our nights were filled with trips to Sag Harbor and East Hampton. We journeyed to Southampton on Wednesday and found fun glasses for our new apartment, bikinis and lingerie at the British clothing company, Jack Wills, and enjoyed a fantastic lunch at The Driver’s Seat and ice cream at San Ambroeus. The best part of the short vacation was that there was little cell phone service and no internet connection. I made my way through two books in the four days and when I stepped off the Jitney back into the city I felt revived and ready to face the remaining three days of the week.

{waiting for the Jitney!}

{super fun striped straws at The American Hotel in Sag Harbor where C.F. and I shared the most amazing plate of seared scallops and truffle risotto}

{C.F. at The American Hotel in Alice & Olivia}

{true to the summer mood, I resisted styling my hair at all during the night}

{view from our house on Shelter Island}

{C.F. in St. James with all the shells we collected at Atlantic Beach where I battled ferociously with the huge waves}

{ready for a casual night at the beach; shirt by J.Crew; shorts by AG; flip flops and hat by J.Crew}

Watch this space for more posts about my fun island finds!

Stay purring…

Leave a Reply

