The Covet List 2012 – 2013

After battling with New York’s stormy afternoons and taking advantage of the rare summer sunshine, I was able to compile a list of summer must-haves for wherever you darlings are jetting to. From the West Coast of America to the outer borders of Europe, this list will surely prepare. Despite the early months of summer, I have already been keeping an eye out for incoming fall trends so keep your claws in tact for that!

{1. towel by Hermès}

A fun printed towel will brighten any beach day and transition easily to a light blanket once the sun sets and the bonfires begin.

{2. travel wallet by Smythson of Bond Street}

I have one of these in pink and they are the most useful accessory, with separate pockets for travel documents, passports, various currencies and a zippered pouch for loose change. They come in absolutely gorgeous colors – perfect for using as a clutch at sultry summer gatherings.

{3. sandals by Hermès}

I was obsessed with these shoes from the moment I found them online. The color, Mykonos, is the perfect rich blue that would be ah-mazing paired with a crisp white Theory dress or dark Seven jeans.

{4. bikini by Calypso St. Barths}

When I saw this bikini in-store, I absolutely had to have it. The white will pop against a deep tan while the sky blue reminds me of the clear Barbadian waters.

{5. lip balm by La Mer}

There is no argument here. This chic little pot will save sunburnt lips without leaving a slick film like most glosses do and is super moisturizing later in the year for the snow bunny season. I used it religiously while skiing in Vermont and it is worth every cent.

{6. bra by Unknown

Wispy lace bras such as this one are perfect for wearing under flimsy silk camisoles and are beautifully feminine if subtly peeking out of a tank.

{7. polish by Chanel}

When Chanel released their 2012 Summer Collection, I was probably the first one through the doors of Saks Fifth Avenue. Their flirty colors – April, May and June – are fun and sophisticated and so very awesomely versatile

{8. book by Derek Blasberg}

I loved the first book and when this came out I was sure to snap it up. It’s a fun beach read with a lot of fun tips to use whatever the time of year!

{9. perfume by Jo Malone}

Kate Middleton had candles in this particular scent lining the church at her wedding which was enough of a sway for me to try it. Ah-bsessed. The scent is light, crisp and airy but won’t be lost in the steamy summer heat.

{10. scented oval by diptyque Paris}

Parisien fragrance and luxury candle expert diptyque is probably one of my favorite places to visit in the city, oddly enough. I was in there just last week and the whole store inspires me each and every time to run home, throw everything out, and attempt in vain to live a fresh and clean lifestyle filled with nothing but white furniture and Greek yogurt. I burned through their new Orsamundi candle during finals in probably about five days but it was legendary Mama Chat who introduced me to these scented ovals to hang up in closets or store in drawers. They’re great to travel with as well – pack them in a suitcase and take your favorite scent around the world.

{11. iPad case by Smythson of Bond Street}

I received one of these for my 20th and I fell in love with the sleek leather material and gorgeous pop of color. They’re great to take to the beach to protect your precious little iPads.

{12. Lockit tote by Louis Vuitton}

By the time I found out about this bag the waitlist was already miles too long. I’m determined, however, to make this my new bag (& the black, suede Celine Luggage tote) for the fall season. I have always been a huge fan of Louis – the classic monogram is always appropriate – and since I’ve already reached the end of the yellow brick road with their Speedy, Neverfull, and numerous wallets, I’ve decided to branch out. The fact that it has a zipper as well is a definite appeal – not that I mind total strangers peeking into my open Neverfull (which is actually never full and one of the best investments I have ever made in my short and sweet lifetime).

Stay purring..

2 thoughts on “The Covet List 2012 – 2013

Leave a Reply

