Homeward Bound

Bonjour my darlings!

{dress by Alice & Olivia; bag by Chanel; shoes by Prada}

After a stressful and busy-little-bee week of finals, I finally finished my sophomore year in college and made it back to New York. Today was Mother’s Day where I spent my morning at The Carlyle Hotel for brunch and then walked down to Brow Bar for a little R&R. I opted for my tourmaline blue shift dress and classic Chanel that seemed to fit right in with the coiffed, frosted blond women in the hotel. But of course I couldn’t go completely Prep and threw on my favorite spiked pastel Prada heels that were just high enough for the Carlyle doormen to insist I take their chauffeur-driven Mercedes back to my house.

Typical New York? I’ll take it.

{I’ve rediscovered my love for French pastries which will most likely throw my no-carbs rule straight out of the French doors}

In other news, I’m starting my new health kick with juices at The Juice Press so I’m hoping this week will be nice enough for a few walks around the Park. I’m also hoping to drop by the new Prada exhibit at The Met, which I’ve been hearing is divine.

Stay purring…

One thought on “Homeward Bound

Leave a Reply

