White in the Wind

{dress by Rachel Zoe; shoes by Stuart Weitzman; Vintage Alhambra necklace, earrings and bracelet by Van Cleef & Arpels; clutch by Bottega Veneta}

Delta Zeta Formal turned out to be a gorgeously fun and luxurious affair. I spent all of Saturday recovering from hours of dancing and flitting from table to table to talk to my sisters and their dates. The general consensus of the night was that I looked like a spring bride with the flowing train of my gown, which was probably the sweetest compliment I received. I remember picking out the gown and being completely drawn to its butterfly-wing-like opening and strapless top so I am glad it paid off. All in all, Formal was an amazing break from the busy and overwhelming semester and now I’m simply bursting for it to be summer already.

{the glorious C.F. and I before departing}

{A.C.S. and I}

{A.K, P.B-S, C.D, A.J.S, et moi}

{my roommate C.B and I}

I hope your weekends were as amazing as mine was, my darlings..

Stay purring..

One thought on “White in the Wind

Leave a Reply

