Currently Coveting

Oh my darlings, I apologize for being so dreadfully neglectful these past few days.

Spring Break (delicious little pictures coming soon!) was absolutely amazing and if I could do it all over again I totally would (maybe with Internet connection this time). We travelled, we dined, we shopped and we skied to our hearts content and now that yours truly has returned to her castle, the buzz of spring is alive and well.

Here are a few things I am currently coveting for the upcoming season and for summer (bonjour, Hamptons! It’s been way too long, ma cherie!)

1. Calypso, Calypso, Calypso..

{image via Calypso St. Barths)

Nothing says Hello, my name is Faaaahhhhbulous like a gorgeous Calypso dress does. I’m ahb-sessed with the print of this item and the color will really stand out with a tan (working on that between bouts of writing film reviews and sorority shenanigans). The key hole neckline is to-drop-dead-die for and I can’t wait to wear it this summer, paired with my Van Cleef & Arpels necklaces, vintage Rolex, white Jonathon Saunders espadrilles (seen later) and, most likely, one of Mama Chat’s Hermès totes.

2. Jonathon Saunders, je t’adore!

{image via Pinterest}

A very famous little writer once said this and I’m pretty sure it is quite fitting in describing these shoes: Hello lover! Carrie Bradshaw knows shoes and these little beauties prove that Jonathon Saunders definitely knows shoes too. The bow is exquisite, that is all I have to say, and I’m an avid fan of anything neutral so the warm colors sold me right away. Now all I have to do is kick my heels over to the spa to polish my toes into something resembling summery (ski boots: not a pedicure’s bff).

3. Screw cuffs

{image via Pinterest}

These adorable bracelets, provided by Miansai by Michael Saiger, are the perfect S/S accessory and will sure be to compliment my mismatching VC&A necklaces. They come in an array of different metals including sterling silver, rose gold and brass and all you do is slip them on your teeny little wrist and screw them shut! Instant amazingness.

5. Glow Blaster

{image via Refinery 29}

After spending the past few days braving the cold, snowy weather I am definitely ready to apologize to my skin. My poor Chanel Hydra-Active moisturizer is almost empty! Nevertheless, after reading about this product on one of my favorite blogs, I immediately ordered it and am anticipating its arrival. So what is Glam Glow? It’s a facial in a jar, essentially, and promises to brighten tired winter skin by cleansing it of impurities and tightening pores. Sounds like a winner to me – I am looking so pale and blah I probably glow in the dark.

Well, my darlings, I shall return with pictures from my insane expedition but until then I am going to be burying myself in work and reading Babe Walker’s White Girl Problems memoir poolside tomorrow. Who knows, maybe I will add to my CC list (read: definitely will be adding) sometime before then.

Stay purring..

Leave a Reply

