Celine, Celine, Celine

I remember as a little girl living in London, England that my mother, the original fashion kitten, would take me to the Celine store on Bond Street to purr and coo over the beautiful rainbow of leathers and crisp, cream jackets. While I definitely was not as fashion obsessed at eleven years old as I am at twenty now, the simple decadence of the French fashion house has not left me. My current obsession? The Celine luggage tote.

Named the It-Bag at NYFW F/W ’12-13, it is as practical as it is a true example of iconic glam. I’m in love with it and the fact that it is available in a variety of neon leathers, different textures (hello, leopard print pony hair, I die), and an array of color-blocking styles just makes me even crazier for it.

{mini. orange. I die.}

{while brown is the more sensible color, it is sure to be a classic}

{python…je l’adore}

{black – the ultimate fashion kitten’s best bet}

{with a white linen dress, big sunglasses and nude heels, the pink luggage tote would sure make a splash of amazingness}

{I know it’s orange again but sue my peach Chanel manicure right off of me! J’adore my orange Goyard St. Louis and my Balenciaga motorcycle tote so the bright citrus hue just might be the one pour moi!}

By this time on Friday I will be jetting away with my über-stylish partner in crime, C.F. and equally badass bud, B.S, to the mountains of Vermont and then to the glistening streets of my true home, Manhattan. Hopefully between drinks at Bella Blue and wrapping up to face the snow I’ll have some time to sneak into Celine and purchase a luggage tote (large & black, please!) for myself.

Stay delicious, my darlings.

Stay purring..

Leave a Reply

