The Winter Pinks

{blazer by Etro; shawl by Hermès; jeans by Seven for all Mankind; bag by Chanel}

Dressing for Winter is très hard sometimes. One of the more difficult things to do, I believe, is dress up for a nice restaurant or event when it’s absolutely frigid outside and still manage to look chic. Seriously. Who wants to put on that little black Elizabeth & James dress with the plunging neckline (Please & Thanks C.F.) and those Christian Louboutin heels when there’s snow on the ground? Even more so, who wants to deal with having to shrug on a large coat that covers your dress and makes you look naked from far away? This was the exact dilemma I encountered last night when I went out to dinner. I compensated with jeans to erase the naked problem but went with small heels and a nice blazer for a casual-chic look and threw on a deliciously soft and warm Hermès shawl that is probably as big as me when unwrapped.

{blouse by Alice & Olivia; heels by Prada}

I remember being a little girl of about seven and being wrestled into this giant grey coat with a hideous blue velvet collar and matching bobble hat that seemed to make me look bald no matter how it was positioned on my head when it was cold. Hopefully I’ve left those days behind me in the past thirteen years.

Stay warm and as always..

Stay purring..

Leave a Reply

