Feathers & Furs

{skirt by Robbi & Nikki; shirt by Theory; fur by Alice & Olivia; Kelly bag by  Hermès; Collier de Chien by  Hermès}

I was feeling particularly frisky in my outfit choice for dinner last night to a steakhouse. I decided on a silk mini skirt with huge feathers that’s playful and somehow manages to appear sophisticated when paired with all black. I think I’ve been obsessed with this skirt since I bought it last year but rarely had a chance to wear it because I seemed to travel in the wake of feathers coming loose and floating around in the air.

I suppose you could say  I was inspired by Black Swan and the fabulous Rodarte ballet costumes because I threw on a huge fur I had just for kicks and loved the look of feathers and fur so much that I just had to run with it. My Miu Mius and Hermès of course had to follow me because, really, what’s a girl without a little Hermès in her step?

Have a fabulous day my darlings. Until next time..

Stay purring..

Leave a Reply

