Recovery

Christmas, seemingly like every other holiday celebrated under our roof, is always a luxurious and wild affair. The house is decorated so much so that it rivals the North Pole and little elves dilly dally in the kitchen, concocting delectable yummies.

I was inspired by 1920’s glamour makeup and went with a dark eye and red lip, courtesy of Chanel’s fall collection. I think a glossy red lip always ups the anti so to speak and I couldn’t resist a dark eye since falling in love with Chanel’s Illusion d’Ombre eyeshadow pots in delicious colors like a silky black and a glittering tan.

{rose gold clover by Van Cleef & Arpels; white mother of pearl and yellow gold butterfly by Van Cleef & Arpels; dress by Alice & Olivia; cuff by Hermès}

I think every serious fashionista needs a classic black dress and I always look to my Alice & Olivia peplum shift when I’m in a crisis. My Miu Miu heels that I picked up a few weeks ago are quickly becoming a wardrobe staple of mine because of their thicker heel and sexy peep-toe.

{shoes by Miu Miu; nail polish is Chanel Rouge Carat}

I’ll be the first one to admit that after some champagne, amongst other sinful treats, I was definitely in a good mood and was proffering my spoon-on-the-chin talent to anyone at the dinner table. Needless to say that went down quite well with the assorted guests.

{necklaces by Van Cleef & Arpels; earrings by Ralph Lauren Collection; blouse by Alice & Olivia}

This was my recovery outfit for today and while I was opting for casual-chic, I couldn’t resist throwing on some gorgeous little jewels that I received for Christmas. & why not? The 26th is free reign for the Look What I Got! parade.

{leggings by Alice & Olivia; ballet flats by Tory Burch}

Well, I’ll be lounging around with my sparkling new iPad and admiring my jewels and I encourage my little kittens to do the same. Recovery is key if you’re going to make it to New Year’s!

Stay purring; until next time…

Leave a Reply

