Diamonds Are A Bitch’s BFF

Merry Christmas Eve, kittens!

{watches by Cartier and Hermès; assorted rings and day & night diamond earrings are vintage; bangles by Hermès; charm bracelet by Louis Vuitton; black onyx clover earrings and necklace by Van Cleef & Arpels; pearl earrings by Ralph Lauren; Edwardian diamond earrings purchased at an auction at Christie’s; cuffs by Hermès}

Following the popularity of The Lanvin, The Bitch & The Wardrobe post on ma mere‘s amazing closet, I decided to inspect her jewelry cases and make use of my new obsession with my Instragram app on my iPhone. She has always had a fabulous eye for vintage jewelry and of course the really good stuff and I’m always thankful that she is willing to share with my eager self.

{bangles by Hermès; chandelier earrings are vintage}

I think my favorite pieces are the pieces that are quite out of the ordinary like dandelion rings, her Van Cleef & Arpels vintage Alhambra earrings and necklace and a stack of wooden bracelets she brought back from the Caribbean that look like they were archived out of Zimbabwe.

{absolute craziness in the wake of Mama Chat; I can’t even begin to pick out key pieces}

Enjoy mes chatons. Keep those claws in check & perhaps I’ll share.

{all Collier de Chiens by Hermès; hedgehog by Judith Leiber}

{scarves by Hermès; sunglasses by Ralph Lauren Collection; boxes by Hermès and Van Cleef & Arpels}

{necklaces by Lanvin; broaches by Prada}

{diamonds are a bitch’s BFF; most are antique from the Victorian, Georgian or Edwardian period and are paste or diamond}

A special Happy 20th Birthday to my own badass BFF, C.F. You will always be the most fabulous girl I know!

Stay purring on this fine Christmas day. I know I will be…

One thought on “Diamonds Are A Bitch’s BFF

Leave a Reply

