His & Hers

Salutations, kittens.

It’s been a long week of calorie consuming and minimal scandal here on the East Coast so I’ve been uncharacteristically purring over relationships. My own amour is far from traditional (he splits his time between New York and Paris) and we both value our time together when the opportunity arises. Something my cheri and I have both always treasured is our unorthodox adaptation of His & Hers. As always, it is in true Vogueology form.

Hers: {Bag by Balenciaga; loafers by Christian Louboutin}

His: {Loafers by Christian Louboutin}

While I would adore a minimalist bathroom free of cosmetics and other slightly Fritz-esque necessities, my side of the sink resembles a makeup station during NYC Fashion Week while my beau’s side is effortlessly sparse.

Hers: {all cosmetics by Chanel; bracelet by Tiffany & Co.; perfumes by Annick Goutal and Hermès; wallets by Louis Vuitton}

His: {cologne by Hermès; ring by Tiffany & Co.}

So who knows? Maybe when the time comes we’ll find ourselves arguing over matching His & Hers towels in Frette on Madison Avenue or Goyard 45 Sky Bags in Barneys. Or not. I won’t  be holding  my minty breath.

 Quel charme. 

Au revoir mes chatons.

Stay purring..

Leave a Reply

